Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Want to Know More About Topics for a Rogerian Essay?

Want to Know More About Topics for a Rogerian Essay? In fact, this kind of argument is directed at finding common ground. A Rogerian argument is useful by helping conciliate such a scenario. It helps to soothe such a case, and it is not only convincing but also persuasive. In other words, it looks at the idea from different sides and does not categorically deny any of them. Using Topics for a Rogerian Essay How dates differ in type and the various types. Why it's not so bad to be homeless. Give background information on the problem and add as many details as you are able to in order to earn a complete picture of the discussed issue. The Argument About Topics for a Rogerian Essay Why free speech ought to be abolished. If you begin with a shared belief, you're let your readers know your intention isn't to convince them but to discover common ground although your thoughts are opposite. To the contrary, you will need to suppose your readers will doubt you. When you would lik e to tackle an emotional and controversial issue and whenever your audience will probably be threatened by your ideas, you will most likely not be successful if making your claim in the debut of your essay (or verbal argument). It isn't just convincing but in addition drives to persuasion. In fact, Rogerian rhetoric can be regarded as a peculiar variant of the democratic debate. It is a great example of free speech experience. By way of example, in college, you might be requested to compose a paper from the opposing standpoint. Imagine that a teacher assigns to compose a Rogerian style essay and doesn't explain the information. If you ignore a significant portion of the opponent's ideas, you won't realize the most important intention of the Rogerian essay. When you compose this kind of essay, you provide background data in a brief and concise fashion, as the principal portion of your bit of writing is argumentation. Our writers handle any deadline, all you need to do is to place an order and find the very best essay. When writing a Rogerian paper, it's fundamental to bear in mind the crucial points together with the Rogerian argument ideas. Remember that virtually any paper can be become a sarcastic or humorous piece offered by you. Balanced Your primary purpose is to be totally objective and present your ideas and ideas of your opponents equally. Selecting an emotional topic is also a great idea. Finding the compromises can help you in your life. You don't need to convince anybody of anything. Having a gun by every citizen is good for the society. Folks want to understand this to be a model you have to keep a healthful way of life, take regular exercise, and have a well-balanced diet. The Pain of Topics for a Rogerian Essa y A terrifying truth is that the use of cellular phones only increases, and the range of accidents increases as well. It's very difficult to acknowledge that a very simple phone call can end a person's life. There's a consensus that drivers ought to be permitted to use mobile phones in emergency circumstances. A cell phone is thought to be a distractive aspect which disturbs a man who drives a vehicle. Getting the Best Topics for a Rogerian Essay Learn how funny argumentative essay topics can receive the interest of your tutor. By this time, you have probably already written lots of different kinds of essays, and you could have even written a Rogerian essay before realizing it. You can also get essays from us and find a writer to start from scratch. An argumentative essay requires you to choose a topic and have a position on it. Our experts are prepared to help you compose a top-quality Rogerian argument essay on any topic you select. Out of a wide array of Rogerian essay topics attempt to locate the ones that it's possible to deal with the absolute most effectively. Quite frequently, the very best topic is one which you truly care about, but you also will need to get ready to research it. Take inspiration from such topic suggestions to compose funny college essays! The procedure for grading student papers can be a really boring one. If you will realize that it is really hard to compose the essay by yourself, you could always ask our experts for assistance. Rogerian essays ensure it is simple for students and writers to think of a proper remedy to the contentious matter. A Rogerian essay is intended to help students understand issues from two unique perspectives to develop an agreeable solution.

Friday, May 15, 2020

The Importance Of The French Revolution - 777 Words

The French Revolution was certainly one of the most important events in Europe’s political history and highlighted the importance of the new age of Enlightenment. The outcomes of the Revolution were many: its short comings led to the rise of the Napoleonic Regime and Robespierre’s reign through terror led other European revolutionaries to step back in fear. However, whilst the revolution failed to achieve all it had aimed to do; it did overthrow its monarchy, creating the first true European Republic, and was able to introduce a slither of democratic ideology into a society used to aristocratic dictatorship, showing other European states that the people really did have power; proving, for the first time, that left-wing ideology was†¦show more content†¦The terms of this Treaty meant that another war was almost inevitable, thus leading to the rise of Napoleon Bonaparte. Napoleon’s 1799 coup to become the First Consul of the Republic, was the start of one of the biggest political and societal reforms the world had ever seen. Napoleon was desperate to prove he was a just leader, he wanted to ensure the aims of the French Revolution became law; this was notably seen with the implementation of the Napoleonic Code, replacing the patchwork of Feudal Laws that had previously existed. The document established the Republic as the first European country to create a Civil Legal System, a modern and simpler concept that existed to serve the entire population. Napoleon’s reforms were unlike anything Europe had seen before and set the French First Republic at the forefront of political innovation. France had become an example by which many European countries would follow in the century to come. However, the Napoleonic Wars that sprouted from Napoleon’s constant changes to the international system, in his attempt to legitimise the aims of the Revolution, ultimately led to Napoleon’s downfall; yet, the consequences of the Wars were of great importance to Europe’s stability. Notably, the Napoleonic Wars led to the creation of the Concert of Europe, an alliance between European powers that would likely not have occurred without the French Revolution or Napoleon.Show MoreRelatedImportance of the French Revolution2007 Words   |  9 PagesThe French Revolution is a moment in France’s history that brought upon a political upheaval and chaotic mess. What many people do not realize is the enormous impact the French Revolution has on current European Civilization and other societies in the world. The revolution changed not only France, but other countries as well. Consequently, the revolution was not a mark in history, but a stepping stone. The Revolution started a domino effect which led to imperative events in the world’s history andRead MoreThe French Revolution And Napoleonic Years1539 Words   |  7 PagesThe French Revolution and Napoleonic years are very important to European history because they mark a time of great change and transformation, a time when Europe was in the thrall s of its rise to modernity. Two of the aspects of modernity brought to light during the French Revolution were the increasing importance of the middle class and the idea, though not necessarily the practice, of political liberty. However, some of strides made in France toward modern liberty were almost completely erasedRead MoreThe French Revolution By Edmund Burke Essay1538 Words   |  7 PagesOne of the most critical moments for human history, the French Revolution transpired amongst a slew of issues which caught France at a point of near destruction. Historians have debated for centuries whether the country has truly benefitted from this ten-year war within itself or the consequences of the bloody revolution, which includes the killing of thousands of people, were actually necessary. The outcome of the French Revolution did not immediately bring about the destruction of the monarchyRead MoreFrench Revolution611 Words   |  3 PagesInfluenced Events in the French Revolution DeAnna Andrew HIS/114 April 1, 2014 Julie Thomas Influenced Events in the French Revolution What is a revolution? According to Merriam-Webster (2014), revolution is a fundamental change in political organization; especially: the overthrow or renunciation of one government or ruler and the substitution of another by the governed. Various social, political, and economic conditions led to the revolution. These conditions included dissatisfaction amongRead MoreRole of Political Clubs on Frnech Revolution1664 Words   |  7 Pagesthe course of the French Revolution The revolution begun in 1789 with the meeting of the states general. Soon later the Bastille was stormed (till this day French celebrate it as their national holiday), the king was executed and a new constitution was written up. By 1799, end of the revolution, a new time had come not just for the French government, but for all. The revolution was to have an astonishing impact on world affairs, and its effect can be directly seen today. What french political clubsRead MoreRole of Ideas in the French and Russian Revolutions1432 Words   |  6 PagesCount: 1511 How important was the role of ideas in the outbreak of revolution? When comparing the French Revolution of 1789 and Russian October Revolution of 1917, a series of parallels become evident. Both revolutionary groups became determined with an extensive emergence of new ideas, which captured a strong majority of the respective populations. The importance of the ideas was critical to maintaining a drive for the revolutions considering they acted as a manifestation of what the public and theRead MoreThe Storming Of The Bastille1733 Words   |  7 Pagesextent did the Storming of the Bastille spark the rise of the French Revolution? The Storming of the Bastille, a movement started by the Third Estate on July 14, 1789, would be the landmark event for the first social and political commotion, whose purpose was to demand equality, liberty, and fraternity. The objective of this internal assessment is to examine how the impacts of the Storming of the Bastille inspired the French Revolution. Part B will present accounts of the assaults on the BastilleRead Mor eEssay on Comparison of the American and French Revolutions1022 Words   |  5 PagesComparison of the American and French Revolutions The American and French revolutions both compare and contrast in their origins and outcomes; both revolutions began due to the common peoples need to obtain independence and liberty from an oppressive government. The American Revolution was triggered by the American colonists need for financial independence from the overpowering nation of Great Britain, while the French revolution was a struggle to gain social equality among the masses. AlthoughRead MoreThe Year 1789 By Abbe Emmanuel Sieyes1370 Words   |  6 PagesThe year 1789 was an eventful one in France with major changes happening all over the country. The French government was in a state of desperation, because of a string of wars and bad investments the country was now in bankruptcy. Abbà © Emmanuel Sieyà ©s a clergyman and member of the first estate, published a pamphlet entitled Qu’est-ce que le tiers-à ©tat? or as it is known in English What Is The Third Estate?. This pamphlet which was published in January 1789 , marked a turning stone in the way of thinkingRead MoreCauses Of The French Revolution750 Words   |  3 PagesA revolution is a drastic change in the way something is done, such as a government or an economy. One such revolution took place in France where the government was changed several times, many different people obtained power, and traditional ideas were questioned. The French Revolution had many social, political, and economic factors that caused it, and it was very impactful on the people of France, and on the areas outside of it. There were many causes of the French Revolution; some were political

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Human Nature, By Jean Jacques Rousseau And Thomas Hobbes

The notion of human nature has always been historically debated. Explores, philosophers, and writers have always come to argue on what is considered to be barbarism, savagery, and civilized. These constructed categories have put a label on people who do not share the same ideas as one another. These different views of human nature have come to propel change and have come to revolutionized human history. Jean-Jacques Rousseau, Michel de Montaigne, and Thomas Hobbes all differ on their ideas of human nature, but they also share common ground. For some of these men the practices of different cultures are categorized as savagery, and for others it has been viewed as noble savagery. Their ideas however have allowed society to view different perspectives of human nature. These perspectives have classified human nature as a way of life, or as an obstacle to what is consider to be the good life. Their ethnographic resources provide a glimpse to all the different cultures and their value to s ociety and history. Cannibalism in many Western societies is usually frown upon or illegal; however, for a tribe located in Antarctic France which is now known as Brazil, cannibalism is considered to be a norm. For many Western thinkers this cultural practice of cannibalism would be an act of savagery, but for Michel de Montaigne this cultural practice is categorized as noble savagery. Montaigne reverses the egocentric belief in the superiority of western culture in his work â€Å"Of Cannibals.† HisShow MoreRelatedModern Liberalism and Political Policies1337 Words   |  6 PagesModern Liberalism Thomas Hobbes, John Locke and Jean Jacques Rousseau’s political philosophies and theories each differ from one another’s, but these three philosophers have all staked their claims as to what man would be like, prior to the formation of the state. This is the State of Nature. Their notions on the social contract reflect their position on the political spectrum. These three philosophers also examine the purpose and function of the government to individuals of the state. Modern liberalismRead MoreThe Social Contract Theory Essay1249 Words   |  5 Pageswill further elaborate in this paper. In the book Leviathan, Thomas Hobbes was one of the first to discuss the social contract. Hobbes explains that all human beings are born in â€Å"the state of nature†, which means that all men used to live in the primitive state before the advent of society. In the state of nature, men needs two things in their life. First, it is to self-preserve themselves, since it is in men’s human nature to survive, similar to animals. Secondly, men are self-regarding,Read MoreComparison of Thomas Hobbes and Jean-Jacques Rousseau Essay1092 Words   |  5 Pages Human nature and its relevance in determining behaviors, predictions, and conclusions has caused dispute among philosophers throughout the ages. Political philosophy with its emphasis on government legitimacy, justice, laws, and rights guided the works of the 17th and 18th century philosophical writings of Thomas Hobbes and Jean-Jacques Rousseau. Through Thomas Hobbes world-renowned publication Leviathan and Rousseau’s discourses on basic political principals and concepts, each man validated theirRead MoreViews of Hobbes, Locke and Rousseau815 Words   |  4 PagesArden Bentley AP Euro 3/9/13 Thomas Hobbes, John Locke and Jean-Racques Rosseau were philosophers who stated their belief of human nature and how we should govern mankind. Although Rousseau was born a different time than Hobbes and Locke, they all had a very strong influence on the way governments should function. They created a revolutionary idea of the state of nature, the way men were before a government came into play. Each philosopher developed guidelines and responsibilities that the governmentRead MoreThe Meaning Of Human Nature870 Words   |  4 PagesMeaning of Human Nature The social contract seems to be open to be an ideology that is left to interpretation by everyone that has either wrote or read about it based on their individual definitions of what it means to be in the state of nature. Throughout this course we began with Thomas Hobbes, whose beliefs seemed quite ridiculous at times, but his ideas about what it meant to be a person in the state of nature, were supported by what he believed to be true. Much like when Jean-Jacques Rousseau statedRead MoreModern Practices Of Hobbes And Rousseau Core Humanities Paper No1470 Words   |  6 Pagesï ¿ ¼University of Nevada, Reno Modern Practices of Hobbes and Rousseau Core Humanities Paper No. 1 Kimberly Martin CH 202 Joe Taglieber September 22, 2015 Martin !1 ï ¿ ¼Thomas Hobbes and Jean-Jacques Rousseau were philosophers from the 16th and 17th centuries. Hobbes and Rousseau developed theories that explained the development of human nature and how men govern themselves given the circumstances around them. Thomas Hobbes and Jean-Jacques Rousseau both have become the most influential philosophers ofRead MoreEvolution and the Modern Social Contract Theory : Essay Outline1050 Words   |  5 Pageswe will identify the key thinkers in the development of the theory by introducing each of them and discussing their respective political theory of the subject. The main thinkers that we will introduce in his essay are Thomas Hobbes, John Locke, Immanuel Kant and Jean-Jacques Rousseau. Thesis Statement: Essentially, the social contract theory states that the individuals have abandoned their freedom to submit to the authority of the state and therefore the majority. The question of equality is alsoRead MoreThe Seatbelt Law, By Thomas Hobbes, And Jean Jacques Rousseau1262 Words   |  6 Pagesof philosophers Thomas Hobbes, and Jean-Jacques Rousseau, and whether or not this law is ethical. THOMAS HOBBES Thomas Hobbes (1588-1679) was an English philosopher who is best known for his work in political ethics. Hobbes had a pessimistic view of the human race, however his theory has been used as a major influence on western political views. In 1651, Thomas Hobbes wrote Leviathan, in which he states that life before government was violent, brutal, and barbaric. Hobbes continues on toRead MoreEssay on The Natural Ways of Locke, Hobbes, and Rousseau1207 Words   |  5 PagesIn today’s society, human nature is a commonly used term. On the other hand, there is not just one concept of human nature, but rather a plethora of concepts surrounding the idea. With the rise of capitalism, social structure is reformed; it is during this rise in the early seventeenth and eighteenth century, that John Locke, Thomas Hobbes, and Jean-Jacques Rousseau introduce their varying opinions surrounding man in nature. The western philosophers mainly concern themselves with the concept of theRead MoreJohn L ockes Views On The State Of Nature1272 Words   |  6 PagesLeviathan, philosopher Thomas Hobbes claimed that, â€Å"During the time men live without a common power to keep them all in awe, they are in that condition which is called war; and such a war as is of every man against every man† (Hobbes and Gaskin, 1998: p.77). In simpler terms, Hobbes is claiming that he believes mankind’s State of Nature is a constant State of War. Over time, philosophers and political theorists have come to disprove Hobbes’ theory, demonstrating that the State of Nature and the State of

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

How it Feels to be Hungry Me free essay sample

The moment I get home from school, I’m not thinking about homework or chores or anything else. The first thing that pops in my mind is â€Å"what am I going to eat?† I usually think about it for a long while, and try to decide if I should really eat something now or later. I mean, I’m hungry, but then again I know I shouldn’t be eating just for fun. Others in this world have nothing to eat for hours at a time. And here I am eating away. I will never know what the pain is of going through only able to be eating once a day. But maybe their hungry and my hungry are different. There hungry could be something about being hungry for money or getting good grades. But I’m hungrier for love or being wanted. The first remembrance of the first time when I was hungry was the summer when I was four years of age. We will write a custom essay sample on How it Feels to be Hungry Me or any similar topic specifically for you Do Not WasteYour Time HIRE WRITER Only 13.90 / page It’s not like the â€Å"I need food† hungry. It was more of hungry for being wanted and loved by my dad. He was never really home when I was younger because we had finical issues and we needed money to have a good life. He would work for long periods at a time so I never really saw him, when I did he was too tired to stay up and play with me or even say anything to me. I usually didn’t let it bother me, but after over a year of it, it hit me in the face like snowball. I was hungry for his love. I usually never fell that way. That was the only time I think I have ever felt hungry for love. There have been many people that have not felt love from parents. A lot of them have ran away, done drugs, drink alcohol, dropped out of school and have had bad grades, and are more sexually active. It is emotional abuse. Most parents don’t even know that they are doing it because they are used to that feeling because of what their parents did to them. They can’t tell what loving their kids feels like because they have never felt love from their parents. Now the kids don’t know what that feels like to be loved. They have seen kids and their parents and seen that they are loved. And they can realize that there is a difference between their parents, the ones that don’t love them the way they should, and the ones that love their child so much. If they have felt this way when they are younger they are more likely to do the same to their kids, and it’s just a never ending cycle. A lot of people are usually hungry for some other type of emotion, and sometimes might not even realize it. Most people put it behind them and deny it. Even when they don’t realize it, other people will notice a change in that person. Say, if someone is usually always happy and nice to everyone then they start to not talk to anyone and be unsocial. Even be unhappy. I usually don’t get hungry for love or any other things beside food now. I hope I never feel that way again. It was a bad feeling, and it really hurt. I don’t want anyone else to go through the same thing that I went through. I hope that no one will ever treat someone the way that I was when I was younger.

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

periods-of-PHILIT Essays - Southeast Asia, Filipino People, Writers

PHILIPPINE LITERATURE I. PRE-COLONIAL PERIOD (--BC to1564) A.Characteristics 1. Basedonoraltraditions 2. Crude on ideology and phraseology B.LiteraryForms 1.OralLiterature a. Riddles (bugtong) - battle of witsamong participants Tigmo -Cebu Paktakon-Ilonggo Patotdon - Bicol b. Proverbs (salawikain) - wise sayings that contain a metaphor used toteach as a food for thought c. Tanaga - amono-riming heptasyllabic quatrain expressing insights and lessons on life is "more emotionally charged than the terse proverb and thus has affinities with the folk lyric." 2.Folk Songs -It is aform of folk lyric which expresses the hopes andaspirations, the people's lifestyles as well as their loves. Theseare often repetitive and sonorous, didactic and naive. a. Heleoroyayi-lullaby b.Ambahan (Mangyan) - 7-syllable per line poem that are about human relationships and socialentertainment c. Kalusan (Ivatan) - work songs that depict the livelihood of the people d. Tagay (Cebuanoand Waray) - drinking song e. Kanogan (Cebuano) - song of lamentation for the dead 3.FolkTales a.Myths -explain howthe worldwas created, howcertain animals possess certain characteristics, whysome places have waterfalls, volcanoes, mountains, flora or fauna. b.Legends-explaintheoriginofthings example: Why the Pineapple Has Eyes, The Legend of Maria Makiling c.Fables- usedanimalcharactersand allegory d. Fantastic stories - deal with underworld characters such as "tiyanak","aswang", "kapre" and others 4.Epics-These are "narratives of sustained length based on oral tradition revolving around supernatural eventsor heroic deeds" (Arsenio Manuel) Examples: Lam-ang(Ilocano) Hinilawod(Panay) Kudaman(Palawan) Darangen(Maranao) II.SPANISHCOLONIZATIONPERIOD(1565-1863) A.Characteristics 1. It has two distinct classifications: religious and secular 2. It introduced Spanish as the medium of communication B. LiteraryForms 1.Religious Literature -Religious lyrics written by ladino poets orthose versedin both Spanish and Tagalog were included in early catechism and were used to teach Filipinos the Spanish language. a. Pasyon -longnarrativepoemabout the passion and deathof Christ.The most popular was "Ang Mahal na Passion niJesu Cristong Panignoon Natin" by Aguino de Belen. b. Senakulo -dramatization of the pasyon,it shows the passionand deathofChrist. 2.Secular(non-religious) Literature a. Awit- colorful talesofchivalrymadefor singingand chanting Example: Ibong Adarna b. Korido- metrical talewritten inoctosyllabicquatrainsExample:Florante atLaura byF. Baltazar c.Prose Narratives -written to prescribe proper decorum i.Dialogo ii.ejemplo iii.ManualdeUrbanidad iv. tratado Examples: Modesto de Castro's " Pagsusulatan ng Dalawang Binibini na siUrbana at si Feliza" and Joaquin Tuason's "Ang Bagong Robinson" (The NewRobinson) in 1879 III.NATIONALISTIC/PROPAGANDAANDREVOLUTIONARYPERIOD(1864 - 1896) A.Characteristics 1. Planted seeds of nationalism inFilipinos 2. Language shifted from Spanish to Tagalog 3. Addressed the masses instead of the "intelligentsia" B. Literary Forms 1.PropagandaLiterature- Reformatoryinobjective a.Political Essays- satires, editorialsandnews articles werewritten to attack and expose the evils ofSpanish rule i. DiariongTagalog -foundedbyMarcelo delPilar ii. LaSolidaridad -whose editor-in-chiefisGraciano Lopez-Jaena b.PoliticalNovels i.Noli Me Tangere and El Filibusterismo- JoseRizal's masterpieces that paved the way to the revolution 2. RevolutionaryLiterature-morepropagandisticthanliteraryasitismoreviolent in nature anddemanded complete independence forthe country a. Political Essays - helped inflame the spirit of revolution i.Kalayaan - newspaper of the society, edited by Emilio Jacinto b.Poetry i.True Decalogue -ApolinarioMabini ii. Katapusang Hibik ng Pilipinas - AndresBonifacio iii. Liwanag at Dilim - Emilio Jacinto. IV.AMERICANCOLONIALPERIOD (1910- 1945) A. Period ofApprenticeship (1910-1930) 1. Filipino Writers imitated English and American models 2. Poems writtenwere amateurish andmushy,which phrasingand dictionis awkward and artificial a. Short Stories i. Dead Stars - Paz Marquez Benitez ii. The Key - Paz Latorena iii. Footnote to Youth - Jose Garcia Villa b. Novels i.ChildeofSorrow- firstnovel in English, by ZoiloGalang B.Period of Emergence(1920-1930) 1.Highly influenced byWesternliterarytrends like Romanticism and Realism a.ShortStories-mostprevalentliteraryform i.JoseGarciaVilla-earnedtheinternationaltitle"PoetoftheCentury" V.JAPANESEOCCUPATION(1942-1960) A. War Years(1942-1944) 1.Tagalogpoets brokeawayfrom the Balagtastradition andinstead wrote in simple language and free Verse. 2. Fictionprevailedoverpoetry a.25 Pinakamabuting Maikling Kathang Pilipino (1943) - compilation of the short story contest by themilitary government i.Suyuan saTubigan- MacarioPineda ii.LupangTinubuan-NarcisoReyes iii.UhawangTigangnaLupa- Liwayway Arceo B. Period of Maturity and Originality (1945-1960) 1. Bountiful harvest in poetry,fiction, drama and essay 2. FilipinowritersmasteredEnglishandfamiliarizedthemselveswith diverse techniques 3. Literary"giants"appeared a. Palanca Awards for Literature i. JoseGarciaVilla ii. NickJoaquin iii. NVMGonzales iv. BienvenidoSantos v. Gregorio Brillantes vi. GildaCordero Fernando b. NationalArtistAwards i. JoseGarciaVilla ii.NickJoaquin VI.CONTEMPORARY/MODERN PERIOD (1960- PRESENT) A.Characteristics 1. MartialLawrepressed andcurtailedhumanrights,includingfreedom ofthe press 2. Writers used symbolisms and allegories to drive home their message, at the face of heavy censorship 3. Theater was used as a vehicle for protest, such as the PETA (Phil. EducationalTheater Association) and UP Theater. 4. From theeightiesonwards,writers continue toshow dynamismand innovation Source: http://www.scribd.com/doc/36510088/Philippine-Literary-Periods#scribd

Thursday, March 12, 2020

What You Dont Know About PETA

What You Dont Know About PETA Free Online Research Papers People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) has been described as the most successful radical organization in America. PETA seeks â€Å"total animal liberation,† according to its president, Ingrid Newkirk. That means no meat or dairy, no aquariums, no circuses, no hunting or fishing, no fur or leather, and no medical research using animals(People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals par.1).PETA makes nearly $30 million each year, raised from pet owners who think their donations actually help animals. PETA has been known to be a group of extremists who are all about protecting animals, often breaking into fashion shows to throw blood on fur-wearing models, liberating lab animals, or showing gory videos outside of fast food restaurants, but PETA has never been accused of hurting animals; that is until recently(Collinspar.6). In June 2005 two PETA employees were arrested on felony charges after they were caught dumping bags filled with dead dogs and cats in a dumpster behind a supermarket. When police caught the two PETA employees they found 18 dead dogs in plastic bags in the dumpster and 13 more dead dogs still inside the van. A box filled with syringes and lethal drugs was also discovered inside the van registered to PETA. An autopsy was performed on one of the dogs, and they found that it was healthy before it was killed (Cassingham par.1). PETA, who collects millions of dollars in donations by pretending to care for animals has killed 17,400 pets since 1998. PETA has been picking up the animals from North Carolina animal shelters, promising to find them good homes, and instead has been killing them at PETA headquarters and storing them in giant walk-in freezer, or euthanizing them in vans and tossing them into dumpsters (PETA kills animals par. 3-4). It seems to me that they would rather use their money on cheap publicity stunts, rather than finding the animals suitable homes. PETA has been known to be a bit radical. Ingrid Newkirk once said in The New Yorker, We are complete press sluts. In an effort to win more media exposure, PETA began to buy stock in restaurant and food companies that serve and sell meat. PETA’s goal as a shareholder is to economically cripple these companies, force them to increase the retail price of meat, and get consumers to begin eating less of it. Newkirk believes their radical tactics work for the organization. PETA has compared animal farmers to serial killers, have said that a shark attack on a little boy was â€Å"revenge† against humans who had it coming anyway, and have branded parents who feed their kids meat and milk â€Å"child abusers†. Im sorry, I disagree. I also think throwing blood on a fur-wearing model, stalking and harassing fast-food restaurant executives, and telling children that their mommys kill animals is not the best way to get someone to listen to you. Arson, property destruction, burglary and theft are acceptable crimes when used for the animal cause.- Alex Pacheco, Director, PETA. It seems to me that they would rather use their money on cheap publicity stunts, rather than finding the animals suitable homes (PETA sucks pg.1). Dont get me wrong, I love animals and dont believe in animal abuse but I just think it is ridiculous that these people put animals lives above humans. For example, Bill Maher once said, To those people who say, `My father is alive because of animal experimentation, I say `Yeah, well, good for you. This dog died so your father could live. Sorry, but I am just not behind that kind of trade off. Well Bill, If I had to kill a dog to save my own life or the life of someone that I love, you better believe I would do it. Let us hope that someday we do not have to use animals for medical research, but I would rather see a million rats die than 1 human. I have seen the devastation that cancer causes, I have seen the horror of a family member that died too soon. If animal experimentation can stop this then I am for it. It makes me sick to know that when Tom Regan was asked which he would save, a dog or a baby, if a boat capsized in the ocean, he said, If it were a retarded baby and a bright dog, Id save the dog, or that Alex Pacheco, director of PETA stated, We feel that animals have the same rights as retarded children. (PETA sucks pg.1). PETA regularly targets kids as early as elementary school with violent and graphic anti-meat and anti-milk propaganda. They do this without parental consent.PETA boasts of having â€Å"the largest youth membership of any animal rights organization,† with over 800,000 Peta members. PETA lures young children using graphic comic books, toys, schoolyard demonstrations, and send them e-mail alerts. PETA’s website for kids puts a skull and crossbones next to the logo of Disney’s Animal Kingdom and tells the horror story of a fast food restaurants. They also hand out trading cards to kids that tell them drinking milk will make them fat, pimply, flatulent, and phlegm-ridden(People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals pg.1). How dare PETA tell our children Your Mommy Kills Animals and hand them a comic with an obvious mother figure on the cover stabbing a bunny, or tell them that if they drink milk they will get fat! PETA preaches to people with facts against the milk industry such as, products made from cows milk are far from natural for humans and anything but humane for cows. Milk is obviously not killing anybody on a daily basis and cows are not dying from milking machines. PETA also believes that milk cows are given little living space. I dont think that a cow that was undergoing tremendous suffering could still be able to produce milk. What PETA says is obviously a myth. After more than 100 dead dogs were dumped in a trash dumpster over four weeks Adria J. Hinkle and Andrew B. Cook were arrested and charged with 21 counts each of animal cruelty, a felony that can carry prison time, along with littering and obtaining property by false pretenses. This is odd because they are members of this radical animal-rights group that opposes meat-eating, and are now on trial for the strangest of charges, killing animals. The group with 1.6 million supporters is now accused of tossing garbage bags full of euthanized cats and dogs into a Dumpster behind a Piggly Wiggly Supermarket. Jurors now have to decide whether Hinkle and Cook were providing humane deaths to animals or taking animals on the promise of finding them homes and secretly killing them. PETAs official count of animals they kill is 86.3 percent (The Truth about PETA par. 2). But if theyre going around picking up animals, killing them while they drive and destroying the evidence by dumping the bodies in the trash, how are those deaths being reported? My guess is that the actual percentage is much higher. The more I learn about PETA, the less I think of them, how dare they lecture anyone about the ethical treatment of animals. Cassingham, Randy. The Truth about PETA. This Is true.17 July 2005. Collins, Kristin. PETA foes salivate at cruelty trial. Lifestyle Magazine 24 Jan. 2007: 1. People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals. Activistcash 31 Mar. 2008. PETAs Dirty Secret. PETA Kills Animals 31 Mar. 2008. What is PETA? PETA SUCKS 31 Mar. 2008. Research Papers on What You Don't Know About PETAGenetic EngineeringThe Spring and AutumnBook Review on The Autobiography of Malcolm XMoral and Ethical Issues in Hiring New EmployeesMarketing of Lifeboy Soap A Unilever ProductAnalysis of Ebay Expanding into AsiaCapital PunishmentDefinition of Export QuotasThe Effects of Illegal ImmigrationThe Relationship Between Delinquency and Drug Use

Monday, February 24, 2020

Processes and definitions of Enterprise and Entrepreneurial Management Essay

Processes and definitions of Enterprise and Entrepreneurial Management - Essay Example The consideration of the above factors does assist an entrepreneur in achieving success in the business venture he intends to get into. A business plan includes the business idea that an entrepreneur is considering venturing into. It also describes his reasons for venturing into the business, his financial ability to invest in the venture, the location of his business and the available sources of raw materials (Parker, 2004). Strategic Objectives These are the goals that a business sets to achieve in the short and long run periods. They assist in the formation of the long-term plans in order to achieve a specific purpose for the business (Wiklund, 2006).These objectives are made by the strategic management in a business. They formulate these strategies to achieve the objectives that the business first intends to achieve (Landoli and Landstorm, 2007).When coming up with the strategic objectives for the business, the management will need to consider their scope of operations, their fin ancial abilities, their target customers along with their levels of income. The adoption of a strategy involves the interaction of societal, intellectual, monetary, political and emotional forces (Wiklund, 2006). When formulating strategic objectives, the consideration of the above issues will greatly enable an entrepreneur to achieve success in his business endeavors. A business plan has to incorporate the objectives that the entrepreneur aims to achieve in the long run and the means of achieving them (Landoli and Landstorm, 2007). Market Analysis and Research Market analysis involves the carrying out of extensive investigations into the elements that affect the market of a certain commodity or product (Parker, 2004). The market needs to be analyzed in terms of the supply of the raw materials, the demand for the products and services and the cost and availability of the raw materials requires for business (Fischer, 2007). The market analysis can also involve the assessment of the a ccessibility to the business by the customers and an analysis of the target market. When a proper analysis is done on the above conditions, success is likely to come to the entrepreneurs venture. The analysis should provide direction on what are the strengths and weaknesses of the business, the growth opportunities the business has and the threats the business is likely to encounter (Parker, 2004). A business plan should include the type of customers a business will deal with, the overall market share the business intends to control, the pricing strategy to be put to use, and the sales, promotion and distribution strategies to use in the business (Parker, 2004). A statement of the research methods that a business plans to use is also on display in the business plan. Research helps in the creation of better products that assist in satisfying the customer’s needs in a more cost effective way. It also assists an entrepreneur in learning the newest methods of producing goods that are of more superior quality than those currently in use by the consumers. Research is very essential for a success to be achievable in the efforts of an entrepreneur. This is because it gives him or her greater insight into their market systems thus enabling him to build a